Location:HOME > ISSUESS > 2010 No.2 > GLOSSARY
Statutory Urban Planning: The Urban-Rural Planning Law of the People’s Republic of China implemented in 2008 has clarified the current statutory urban planning system in China which comprises five planning categories of City System Planning (at state level and provincial level respectively), City Planning, Town Planning, Township Planning, and Village Planning. The City Planning and Town Planning consist of two stages of Master Planning and Detailed Planning. The Detailed Planning is composed of Detailed Control Planning and Detailed Construction Planning. To meet certain specific demands, a large number of cities or regions also launch some non-statutory planning, such as strategic planning and urban design.

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号