Location:HOME > ISSUESS > 2018 No.2 > GLOSSARY
Three zones and three lines (三区三线 sān qū sān xiàn): The term of “three-zones and three lines” comes from the requirements of China’s Central Government to reform its spatial planning system. “Three zones” refer to urban space, rural space, and ecological space, and “three lines” refer to urban growth boundary, permanent farmland protection boundary, and ecological conservation boundary. For every local territory of and superior county-level, “three zones and three lines” should be clarified through related spatial planning.

Copyright © 2014 CCPR. All Rights Reserved

京ICP备13046102号-1 京公网安备 11010802013420号